Directorial Information

Directorial Information

Board of Directors

Mr. Rajiv Rattan, Chairman/Executive Director

Rajiv Rattan is the Chairman of RattanIndia Power Limited. An alumnus of IIT Delhi, Rajiv started his professional career with Schlumberger, one of the largest oilfield services company in the world. A first generation entrepreneur, he co-founded Indiabulls Group in 2000 as India’s first online stock trading brokerage which went on to become a large business conglomerate with businesses in Consumer Finance (2nd largest mortgage lender in India), Securities (largest stock brokerage in India), Real Estate and Power Generation with a combined networth of more than $ 5 billion. The businesses were restructured and Power and Infrastructure business was rechristened RattanIndia Group under the Chairmanship of Sh. Rajiv Rattan. RattanIndia Group currently has businesses in Power Generation with installed capacity of 2,700 MW at its two thermal power projects in Amravati and Nashik in Maharashtra.

Mr. Brijesh Gupta, Managing Director

Mr. Brijesh Gupta is an alumnus of Visvesarya Regional College of Engineering and has over three decades of experience in industrial sector having worked in top organizations in Renewable, Steel, Mining and Commodities sector in India and abroad. In his earlier stints Mr. Gupta has held leadership positions in Adani Enterprises, Essar Group, Welspun and Atha Group. Mr. Gupta has global experience having worked across geographies in USA, Middle East, Iran and the Indian-Subcontinent.

Mr. Ajay Kumar Tandon, Independent Director

Mr. Ajay Kumar Tandon is a B. Tech. (Mechanical) from Delhi College of Engineering and has more than three decades of extensive experience in the field of Engineering, Project Management & Planning and Site execution.

He has experience in Industrial sector having worked in top organizations in Power sector, Renewables and Manufacturing sector in India. In his earlier stints, Mr. Tandon has held responsible positions in BHEL, Punj Lloyd, BGR Energy Systems and Multitex Filtration Engineers Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara, Independent Director

Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara started his carrier with the Customs Department at Mumbai where he put in 20 years and was handling several facets of works of the customs department such as clearance of import and export cargo, adjudication of cases, project imports, Duty Exemption Scheme, Export Oriented units, Investigations and intelligence CESAT and settlement commission etc. In the year 2011 he took a voluntary retirement and is currently involved with high tech farming project with use of poly house technology near Delhi.

Mr. Baliram Ratna Jadhav, Whole-time Director

Mr. Baliram Ratna Jadhav had acquired B. E. (Production) from Mumbai University and holds PGDC in Power from NPTI, Nagpur. He is a strategic professional having more than 30 years of enriched and extensive experience in the field of Thermal Power Plant, commissioning, operation & maintenance, planning of commissioning and O&M stage activities, particularly in sub-critical and supercritical power plants of 250 MW, 270 MW, 300 MW and 660 MW unit capacities. In his previous stints he was associated with Reliance Power Limited for a period of 28 years - Dahanu Thermal Power Station & VIPL- Butibori Nagpur, and more than 2 years with other thermal power plants like SKS Power Generation and NTPC-GE Power Service. He had extended his expertise towards commissioning and operation of BHEL and SEC Machines and had developed excellent operation process for plant performance improvement and various cost saving initiatives across the entire domain of Power Plant. He has been associated with the Company since December 2022 and presently heading the thermal power station of the Amravati Plant of the Company.

Mr. Himanshu Mathur, Whole-time Director

“Mr. Himanshu Mathur is a 1988 batch Mining Engineering graduate from MBM Engineering College, Jodhpur Rajasthan with around 34 years of diversified experience in a range of fields from Mining to Power. Post graduation, his initial years, were spent in Hindustan Copper Ltd (A Government of India Enterprise) in the field of material handling and mining at middle level managerial position. Subsequently Mr. Mathur worked for nearly twelve years in Siemens –AG since 1998, as Project Manager in the field of Design & Engineering of thermal and combined cycle power plants and Renovation & Modernization of coal based power plants in India and abroad.

He was also associated with RattanIndia Power Limited from 2010 to 2021 and thereafter with Azure Power.”

Mrs. Pritika Poonia, Independent Director

Mrs. Pritika Poonia aged 39 years is serving as director of Steadfast Metal Products Private Limited and designated partner at Handover Greenbox LLP. Mrs. Pritika Poonia studied Electronics and Communication Engineering at Punjab university. In addition to that, she has completed her PGDM ebiz from Welingkar Institute of Management and Research. She has an extensive experience in engineering and management sector.

She held the position as founding member of Mitra, a voluntary humanitarian organization (PEC, Chandigarh). She also held the position as member of Red Cross and Junior Coordinator (North India), Indian Microelectronics Society.

Mr. Sharad Behal, Independent Director

Mr. Sharad Behal started his career journey as a Field Engineer with Schlumberger in the Year 1994 where he has had a fairly long stint spanning over several years, in diverse areas holding several high level key management positions including that of the Vice President Wire line Segment for Middle East & Asia and Vice President for Schlumberger Oil field Services for East Asia. Since 2011 he has been Global HR Manager for Completion Segment at Schlumberger.

Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar, Independent Director

Mr. Narayanasany Jeevagan joined Canara Bank in September 1970 as a probationary officer and superannuated from there as a General Manager. During his 40 years of service in the Bank, he held various positions, including as in-charge of bank’s different regions/ Circle offices, where due to his motivational skills he ensured achievement of business targets by the branches, with active participation of all staff members. Being well versed in credit and risk Management, he headed bank’s Corporate Services Branch at Chennai, handling high value accounts. He was also posted as Managing Director of Canara Bank Venture Capital Ltd. He was deputed to United Bank of India for three

Committees and its Members

Audit Committee

  1. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Rajiv Rattan
  3. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara
  4. Mrs. Pritika Poonia

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

  1. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara
  3. Mrs. Namita

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee

  1. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara(Chairperson)
  2. Mrs. Namita

Stakeholders’ Relationship Committee

  1. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara
  3. Mr. Rajiv Rattan

Risk Management Committee

  1. Mr. Rajiv Rattan (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Brijesh Gupta
  3. Mrs. Pritika Poonia
  4. Mr. Ankur Mitra